Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Canara Bank Launches Credit Outreach Programme Across Karnataka

Hon’ble PM in his independence day speech on 15th August 2021 has launched “Azadi Ka Amruth Mahothsav” celebrating 75th year of independence through various outreach programmes. As a part of the directions from Government of India (GOI) SLBC Karnataka has decided to conduct Mega outreach programmes in 19 districts of the state starting from 13th October 2021 . All Public sector banks, Regional Rural Banks, DCCBs, MFIs, NBFCs and Private sector banks operating in the district along with NABARD  and other government departments such as  KVIC, KVIB and DIC are participating in the programme. The credit outreach programme is conducted to create awareness on various credit facilities available and to accept and issue provisional sanctions.

The Credit outreach programmes are conducted to create awareness and sanction loans under Pradhan Mantri Mudhra Yojana -PMMY (MUDRA), Stand Up India, PMSVANidhi, ECLGS, PMEGP, Agriculture Infrastructure Fund scheme (AIF), Animal Husbandry Infrastructure Development Fund scheme (AHIDF), Agriculture, MSME, Retail, Education, Housing loans and other Atmanirbhar Bharat schemes.

During the programme all efforts will also be made by banks to drive a special awareness campaign regarding various PM Jana Suraksha schemes of GOI like Pradhan Mantri Suraksha Bima Yojana (PMSBY), Pradhan Mantri Jeevan Jyoti Bima Yojana (PMJJBY), APY and enrolments also will be undertaken there itself. Awareness and enrolment under digital banking also will be part of the outreach. 

Other districts also will be conducting similar programmes at various centres of the respective districts  and will be creating credit  and digital awareness among the public.

SLBC requests General public to utilize the opportunity and avail credit facilities and also to get enrolled under PM Jana Suraksha schemes during the outreach programme.

No comments:

Total Pageviews