Thursday, December 29, 2016

BMA Awards 2016 Given to Nagendra, Bhave, Kiran Kumar, Dr Jawali

At the 63rd annual Bangalore Management Association (BMA) 2916, eminent personalities like Hindustani vocalist Shymala G Bhave, Isro chairman A S Kiran Kumar, cardiac surgeon Dr Vivek Jawali, Prime Minister Narendra Modi's yoga guru S Nagendra have bagged the BMA Lifetime Achievement Awards-2016. BMA promotes modern management practices among professionals in various fields.

The awards were given away on Wednesday by former Chief Justice of India S Rajendra Babu. Space scientist K Kasturirangan and Aloysius P Fernandez (NGO Myrada) are the other recipients of the award.Annual awards: 

The 2016 BMA awards in various categories were given to Bangalore Hospice Trust Karunashraya, Samarthanam Trust, WeSchool, Bengaluru, Bharathi Singh (changemaker), Dr L Appaji (healthcare management) G R Mahesh, (promising entrepreneur), Seethalakshmi S (journalist), C M Reddy (entrepreneur), P Ravindra Pai, (young achiever), Pawan Ranga (innovative manufacturer), Ambika K Narayan, (woman entrepreneur) and Asha Prasannakumar (social entrepreneur).

No comments:

Total Pageviews